click analytics

MP.2???

Answers to common questions on the Brevis35

MP.2???

New postby Michael Panfeld on Wed Mar 11, 2009 1:46 pm

Hi Dennis: A while back, you had mentioned the MP.2 upgrade option. You also noted that the products page would soon show the MP.2 instead of the MP.1. I have not seen either show up anywhere on the web site and no chatter about it on the forums. Can you give us an update on the MP.2 situation? If we have an MP.1 how can I upgrade?

BTW, I may be at NAB. I've never been, but understand its huge, huge, huge. What is your booth number and where is that near on a map of the convention center?

Thanks
Canon FD (24,28,35,55,85,100,135,200,24-35,28-50,35-70,55-135)
Super Baltar (20,25,35,50,75,100,150) BNCR
Lomo Standard Speed (18,22,28,35,50,75,100,150,200,300)
Lomo Super Speed (22,28,35,50,75)
Lomo Anamorphic (35,50,75)
Angie Zooms (25-250,20-120)
HV20
User avatar
Michael Panfeld
 
Posts: 186
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 9:41 pm
Location: Washington DC


Re: MP.2???

New postby Barron Thompson on Thu Mar 12, 2009 5:49 am

The booth information is all on NAB's website: Booth #C8742

http://www.nabshow.com/2009/exhibitserv ... ter/c4.pdf
User avatar
Barron Thompson
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 6:06 am
Location: Ontario, Canada


Re: MP.2???

New postby Jon Wolding on Fri Mar 13, 2009 12:34 am

Michael Panfeld wrote:BTW, I may be at NAB. I've never been, but understand its huge, huge, huge.

I heard it's going to be a lot smaller this year... which is great if you like personal attention from the reps. :wink:

If Apple does the "suite" thing (invite-only to Hotel suites instead of a booth at NAB), then Avid would probably follow. Panasonic will be there... they're pushing the HPX300 (which is actually pretty badass for the price).
User avatar
Jon Wolding
 
Posts: 1655
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2006 9:53 pm
Location: Tampa, FL


Re: MP.2???

New postby Michael Panfeld on Fri Mar 13, 2009 12:10 pm

Thanks for the NAB info. Does anybody have anything to say about the MP.2?
Canon FD (24,28,35,55,85,100,135,200,24-35,28-50,35-70,55-135)
Super Baltar (20,25,35,50,75,100,150) BNCR
Lomo Standard Speed (18,22,28,35,50,75,100,150,200,300)
Lomo Super Speed (22,28,35,50,75)
Lomo Anamorphic (35,50,75)
Angie Zooms (25-250,20-120)
HV20
User avatar
Michael Panfeld
 
Posts: 186
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 9:41 pm
Location: Washington DC


Re: MP.2???

New postby Sean McCauley on Sat Mar 14, 2009 2:11 am

I'm looking to upgrade a REV2 to the MP2. We'd love to see an upgrade package/option in the Cinevate store.
Silhouette Productions | Video + Events
EX1 - Z1 - Brevis - Nikon Lenses - Sense of Humor
---------
www.SilhouetteProductions.com
User avatar
Sean McCauley
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon May 07, 2007 10:24 pm
Location: San Francisco


Re: MP.2???

New postby Jon Wolding on Sat Mar 14, 2009 10:20 am

Sean McCauley wrote:I'm looking to upgrade a REV2 to the MP2. We'd love to see an upgrade package/option in the Cinevate store.

Since you have to send it in, it's best to just call or email to arrange an upgrade.
User avatar
Jon Wolding
 
Posts: 1655
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2006 9:53 pm
Location: Tampa, FL


Re: MP.2???

New postby Michael Panfeld on Sat Mar 14, 2009 10:38 am

I know that is true for a REV2 to MP? upgrade, plus its not cheap. But I remember Dennis saying that the MP1 to MP2 upgrade was free and that you could do the swap yourself, at home, and you didn't need to send them anything. I'd love to find that post, but the search function on this forum doesn't work with so few characters as "MP2"

If this is available to current MP1 owners, why isn't this a sticky somewhere? Why isn't anybody from Cinevate responding to these posts?
Canon FD (24,28,35,55,85,100,135,200,24-35,28-50,35-70,55-135)
Super Baltar (20,25,35,50,75,100,150) BNCR
Lomo Standard Speed (18,22,28,35,50,75,100,150,200,300)
Lomo Super Speed (22,28,35,50,75)
Lomo Anamorphic (35,50,75)
Angie Zooms (25-250,20-120)
HV20
User avatar
Michael Panfeld
 
Posts: 186
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 9:41 pm
Location: Washington DC


Re: MP.2???

New postby Sean McCauley on Mon Mar 16, 2009 1:48 am

Jon Wolding wrote:Since you have to send it in, it's best to just call or email to arrange an upgrade.


Thanks, Jon.
The red LED on our brevis just went up in smoke, so I guess it's time to pull the trigger on the upgrade. Anyone remember if there's a warranty on the brevis?
Silhouette Productions | Video + Events
EX1 - Z1 - Brevis - Nikon Lenses - Sense of Humor
---------
www.SilhouetteProductions.com
User avatar
Sean McCauley
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon May 07, 2007 10:24 pm
Location: San Francisco



Return to Frequently Asked Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest